The result of Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) Civil Services 2019 exam was declared on Tuesday and two from Odisha have made it to the top ten. Odisha’s Abhishek Saraf has bagged the eighth position while Sanjita Mohapatra has secured the tenth position. Pradeep Singh has topped the prestigious exam followed by Jatin Kishore and Pratibha Verma.

Besides Abhishek Saraf and Sanjita Mohapatra, 18 other candidates from the state like Anshuman Raj (107), Anup Das (120), Shailaja Das (190), Rahul Mishra (202), Hema Nayak (225), Arushi Mishra (229), Asish Das (291), Ankit Shankar Mishra (294), Sonali Mishra (300), Divya Mishra (312), Arghya Patnaik (361) and Jubin Mohapatra (379) among others have also cracked the exam.

The exam result and complete list are available on the official website of UPSC.

A total of 829 candidates have been selected this year for various civil services positions. For the unversed, UPSC conducts the exam every year for Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS), Indian Police Service (IPS) and other central services.